The Cinema Museum, London

Upcoming Events

Kennington Bioscope Presents Silent Laughter Saturday

Sat 11 Nov 2017 @ 09:00 · Events

The second Silent Laughter Saturday will include classic comedies from the USA, Great Britain and continental Europe.

Misty Moon Presents The Professionals Book Launch

Sun 12 Nov 2017 @ 14:30 · Events

Join actors from the TV series at the the launch of Bob Rocca’s new book.

Kennington Classics Presents Bad Day at Black Rock (1955)

Wed 15 Nov 2017 @ 19:30 · Events

Bad Day at Black Rock is a western starring Spencer Tracy and Robert Ryan.

Kennington Noir presents Criss Cross (1949)

Thu 16 Nov 2017 @ 19:30 · Events

Kennington Noir presents Criss Cross (1949), directed by Robert Siodmak and starring Burt Lancaster, Yvonne De Carlo and Dan Duryea.

Home Movie Day 2017

Sat 18 Nov 2017 @ 11:00 · Events

The annual event celebrating amateur film returns. Bring any film on 9.5 mm, super 8, 8 mm or 16 mm for a free examination by a professional film archivist followed by projection on the big screen.

Women Of The Lens Film Digital Broadcast Festival Friday 24th November

Fri 24 Nov 2017 @ 17:45 · Events

The first day of the Women Of The Lens Film Digital Broadcast Festival covers the themes of mental health and the family.

Women Of The Lens Film Digital Broadcast Festival Saturday 25th November

Sat 25 Nov 2017 @ 11:00 · Events

The second day of the Women Of The Lens Film Digital Broadcast Festival covers the themes of The Trouble With Women, friendship, technology, girlhood and The Power Of The Feminine, plus a screening of Burning an Illusion.

Women Of The Lens Film Digital Broadcast Festival Sunday 26th November

Sun 26 Nov 2017 @ 11:00 · Events

The final day of the Women Of The Lens Film Digital Broadcast Festival covers the themes of creativity, migration, identity, Lost Civilisations and the City.